PDA

View Full Version : rapid traverse only 0% or 100%



Guenzelsen
10-11-2011, 05:05 PM
Hello community

Our firm recently got a second hand DMC63V Bj.99 with ShopMill.
The machine is already milling it’s first few parts and runs well so far- however I have a problem with the feed poti:

Normally the feed poti has influence over the rapid traverse. Not on our machine!!
The rapid traverse speed can’t be reduced. The machine only knows 0 and 1.
With single parts or with the first part, it’s quite unpleasant when the tool dashes towards the part with 30m and you can just pray that everything goes alright.wacko.gif

How can I solve the problem? It’s the first DMG I ever worked on- maybe it’s something quite easy...?

Regards Daniel

musikwelt080977
10-11-2011, 05:33 PM
Hello
I guess that the previous owner cancelled it in the machine date- because when the machine only knows 1 and 0, then the regulation is missing.

So there is only the possibility that the MD is out of tune or that the poti is faulty....
Although there are some machine especially from Deckel where is normal... i would first have a look at the MD.
PW is knows for that

Regards
Stefan

PRESET
10-11-2011, 05:59 PM
Hello Daniel

When I want to reduce the rapid traverse on our turning machine with Shopturn Version 6.20.18, then I manually add as the second row the command "OVRRAP=30"
(without the ‘’)

Whereas the 30 can be changed as desired..
Maybe it works also in Shopmill.

Good luck
Jürgen