PDA

View Full Version : tool preparation



Ahnungsloser1969
03-08-2010, 05:46 PM
Good evening everybody

I am working on a DMC 80 with a Siemens 840S controller.
The machine has a tool magazine for 60 spaces and for the HSK 64-tapers.

How do I program that the machine prepares the next tool for the change during the operation?

As nobody knows, the tool change takes quite long!

I would appreciate any suggestions or ideas!
Kind regards
Uwe

mark25
03-09-2010, 01:16 AM
I think that the command T="XXX" is enough for the preselection of the next tool.
The tool is then supplied in the magazine.

The proper command to change it is M6.
You program it when you want to change the tool that your already prepared earlier.

Ahnungsloser1969
03-09-2010, 05:20 AM
Good morning

Thank you for your answer.
I will try it out later ...

I will report back to you!!!
Kind regards
Uwe

Ahnungsloser1969
03-09-2010, 04:48 PM
Hello Markus

I have tried it today exactly as you described it.

After changing the tool, I called the next tool with one single block.

It worked without any problems.

THANK YOU!!!