PDA

View Full Version : Atc



CNC Mendez
07-17-2006, 05:37 PM
Hi,
I want to know if somebody can help me.
I have a problem with a Machining Center Tsugami FMA3, this machine have a controller Fanuc 16M.
I can do Tool Change in MDI mode, but when I work in memory mode I can't do it, and this error message then appears:

T33 comand only for MDI

What's wrong?

thank's

NC Cams
07-17-2006, 11:17 PM
First thing to do is to check your parameter settings for completeness.

tobyaxis
07-18-2006, 12:29 AM
Post a sample program for us to look at. I does seem to be a parameter setting because that shouldn't happen during memmory mode. T33? How many tool pockets does your machine have? Most machines are 30 tools unless it's a Horizontal.

CNC Mendez
07-18-2006, 09:24 AM
First, Thank's

The machine is a Machining Center with 4 axis and 64 tools, but now doesn't work a servo(1 tool magazine), then only works with 32 tools.
I'v tried do tool change using the codes below.

M06T12;

NC Cams
07-18-2006, 09:58 AM
Look for circuit continuity.

IF the feedback system on the servo is screwed up (broken wire, bad encoder, etc), the machine will/will not move even though it thinks it did.

WHen problems like this occur, you need to systematically go thru the whole process. It could be one thing or a the daisychain effect of several that, by themself, wouldn't matter. But in unison, problems.

thogib
07-27-2006, 11:28 AM
This is a different type of problem then someone normally sees. 1st thing I would look into is to be sure that the tool change command (M6) is not actually a macro or sub program with an M6 alias. Look if any of the parameters #6071 - #6089 are set to "6". If one of them are, then there is a program o90?? that could be messed up and giving you the problems.

M Code SubProg
o9001 6071
o9002 6072
o9003 6073
o9004 6074
o9005 6075
o9006 6076
o9007 6077
o9008 6078
o9009 6079
M Code Macro
o9020 6080
o9021 6081
o9022 6082
o9023 6083
o9024 6084
o9025 6085
o9026 6086
o9027 6087
o9028 6088
o9029 6089
Good Luck
Tom G

NHPhil
04-17-2014, 10:18 AM
A t33 command alarm, you most likely have tool all ready called. Make sure pocket #6 is empty, it may have to be returned to its original positon.
NHPhil