PDA

View Full Version : ace convertor



jaypal
07-10-2006, 12:48 AM
hi all,
can any one help me how to convert .dxf file to .cnc file to run in turbo cnc
or how to use dxf file in turbo cnc

lakeside
07-10-2006, 11:13 AM
post your file and I'll take a look I can help with code but have no kwolge of turbo cad

Switcher
07-10-2006, 01:50 PM
.



lakeside,

I think jaypal wants to use "Ace" http://www.dakeng.com/ace.html ( Turbo Cnc ). :)


.

Switcher
07-10-2006, 02:04 PM
.


jaypal,

If your running "Turbo Cnc", can't you just use straight g-code?


http://www.dakeng.com/man/turbocnc.html


.

rippersoft
07-10-2006, 04:03 PM
Ace converter will take the DXF file and convert it to gcode. Read the manual at:
http://www.dakeng.com/man/ace.html

It may be a little confusing at first, but also use a simulator program or back-plotter like NCPlot ( http://www.ncplot.com/ ) or CamBam ( http://www.brusselsprout.org/CAMBAM/ ) to show you what your gcode looks like as a toolpath.

RipperSoftware

jaypal
07-12-2006, 12:35 AM
hi guys imy problem i am new to cnc some how i managed to build my mini milling machine , ihave mastercam software, in it we can post as NC or NCI format but i cannot use this in ace convertor , so could you guys pls help me?

guide me how to use code generated from mastercam , to run my turbo cnc4.0