PDA

View Full Version : How to design a injection mold

thanhct
06-02-2006, 10:45 PM
Hi everyone
Now i'm interesting in injection mold. but i'm only a beginer in this field.when i was a student, I 'd studied in mechanical fields but not in injection Mold.
So I need your helps to design a mold, knowledge in this field.
:cheers: thanks to everyone

mc_n_g
06-09-2006, 02:51 PM
Take a look around the internet. There is plenty of stuff. Here is a small place to start.

http://www.protomold.com/designguidelines/

http://www.media.mit.edu/physics/pedagogy/fab/moldguru/mold.html

mc_n_g

thanhct
06-09-2006, 10:28 PM
Thanks mc_n_g.
I've took a look around the internet many times. But not jet found this stuff. Thanks alot.
Now, i have some good stuff to start.

MrMold
06-17-2006, 04:01 PM
I suggest getting some hands on experience first. The best mold designers always seem to start out working in the shop first. A picture may be worth a thousand words but hands on experience is worth a thousand pictures.

Zombiestomp
06-26-2006, 12:08 AM
what type of parts are you thinking about molding If I may ask?

toolrm
04-01-2007, 07:45 PM
Hi, Chip Sweeper. I like that name. And that is where most of the best moldmakers started. There was'nt a course in High School or College. You started in a moldmaking shop sweeping the floors and polishing dies for what seemed like months on end. (Wax on Wax off) Sorry about the Karate Kid reference. If you are good at geometry,good with your hands , and have a common sense approach to tasks, you will be fine. Too many of the young