PDA

View Full Version : Ez-path Lathe



harley88
11-14-2003, 06:37 PM
I UPDATED THE SOFTWARE ON A 1995 EZ-PATH LATHE AND NOW I'M GETTING A LOW LUBE ALARM EVERY 30 MINUTES.I NEED TO GET TO THE PARAMETER PAGE ,TO CHANGE THE SETTING FOR THE OILER.CAN ANYBODY HELP? THANKS

duluthboat
11-14-2003, 08:57 PM
harley,

It’s been a while, but if you hit the reset button, as the screen comes on there should be a message at the bottom of the screen, “Del for setup”. Hit the Del button and your in. That’s as far as I can go. If you only have a number pad, you may need to plug in a key board to navigate in the setup pages.

Gary :D

Bluey
05-26-2008, 02:55 AM
harley 88, i have an ez path, same one, the 2 wires to the sensor on the lube unit, if you disconnect these, and bridge them with a wire, you wont get the lube alarm at all, this is great because if your half way thru a thread, it wont alarm and cut off on u, just make sure u regularly check ur lube levels. have had this machine for 6 years and would never get rid of her. im in australia and only a handfull came here, if i could get another i would.