PDA

View Full Version : Need Help! Simulation-Table not moving in Y-axis



Tolyatti
01-24-2014, 03:55 PM
In simulation, the head moves correctly in Z, the table moves correctly in X, but not in Y. The part moves in Y, independently of the table. If I remove the x-axis from the Table setup, it will then move in Y with the part. I'll post a screen shot of the Machine Setup page, and perhaps someone will see what I've done incorrectly. Thanks for any help.

rhipsher
01-25-2014, 11:21 AM
Do you have your table specified as a fixture in your simulation parameters?

Tolyatti
01-27-2014, 07:41 AM
If I specify the table as a fixture, it behaves unexpectedly in simulation, possibly because I have the rotary table and the VMC's main table integrated in one file. However, I have gotten the simulation to work correctly by specifying the table Location as Y-axis. It then moves correctly in both the X and Y axes.

rhipsher
01-28-2014, 07:12 PM
Cool. All that matters is you figured it out. I've been programming with Esprit since the Esprit X days. Now using Esprit 2013. It has it's quirks but I've been able to program anything with it.