PDA

View Full Version : g52 workshift



dertsap
04-04-2006, 12:37 AM
does mach 2 have a command comparable to a g52 shift

ger21
04-04-2006, 07:26 AM
From the manual:

10.7.16 Temporary Coordinate system offset – G52

To offset the current point by a given positive or negative distance (without motion),
program
G52 X~ Y~ Z~ A~ B~ C~ , where the axis words contain the offsets you want to
provide. All axis words are optional, except that at least one must be used. If an axis word is not used for a given axis, the coordinate on that axis of the current point is not changed. It is an error if:
¨ all axis words are omitted.
G52 and G92 use common internal mechanisms in Mach2 and may not be used together. When G52 is executed, the origin of the currently active coordinate system moves by the values given. The effect of G52 is cancelled by programming G52 X0 Y0 etc. Here is an example. Suppose the current point is at X=4 in the currently specified
coordinate system, then G52 X7 sets the X-axis offset to 7, and so causes the X-coordinate of the current point to be -3. The axis offsets are always used when motion is specified in absolute distance mode using any of the fixture coordinate systems Thus all fixture coordinate systems are affected by G52.

dertsap
04-04-2006, 06:32 PM
thanks Ger , i didn t see it in the g code list , supose i should have checked the manual first , i ve only got into using g52 over the past couple years and its a handy lil tool , with a sub prog a guy can run a lrge amount of parts at one time with minimal programing ,
glad its there