PDA

View Full Version : feed rate



Gregore
06-12-2013, 10:40 AM
we are starting to set the mill up and running sample gcode one thing we have not noticed is the place to control rotarty motion feed rate.

How can I get madCAM to output feedrate using "Inverse Time Feed Mode" (G93). In general, MM/minute does not make any sense for combined rotary/linear motion.

thanks

subnoize
07-02-2013, 10:48 AM
we are starting to set the mill up and running sample gcode one thing we have not noticed is the place to control rotarty motion feed rate.

How can I get madCAM to output feedrate using "Inverse Time Feed Mode" (G93). In general, MM/minute does not make any sense for combined rotary/linear motion.

thanks

Gregore, You ever get an answer for this? Does MadCAM output G93? If so, how did you do it?

Gregore
07-02-2013, 11:32 AM
no answer yet , Joakim is on vacation, I think he worked really hard getting madcam 5 out so it might be a while before he gets back. from what i understand it should be just a post mod , if that is true it should not be too hard for joakim to set it up.

Dan B
07-02-2013, 03:11 PM
from what i understand it should be just a post mod

Not so sure about that. It could be more complex than that. I looked at some same code where we used G93 (from many years ago) and the feed values are anything but straightforward. Take a look at the other thread on this topic. Subnoize has a better understanding of this than I do. He may be right about it being an American specific thing, as we run German Hermle machines which don't use inverse/time feed.

Take a look at the third post on this page:

http://www.cnczone.com/forums/haas_mills/69433-inverse_time_feedrate_4th_axis.html

Dan