PDA

View Full Version : E-stop



MikeW1966
03-13-2013, 10:28 PM
I have a home made cnc router that has been working fine until yesterday it would shut off and themach3 screen would show that the external e stop requested, I reset it and it runs for a few minutes and goes off again.
I took the wires out of the e-stop button and twisted them together, but it still shuts off with the estop message.

what could be causing it to shut off? Sometimes it will run for an hour or more with no problems ans sometimes it will shut off after a couple minutes.


Thanks for your help,


Mike

awander
03-13-2013, 11:25 PM
How long was it "working fine" before yesterday?

Have you added any new machines to the area, or had any electrical work done?

Are you using the parallel port or some other motion device?

Have you tried raising the debounce?

MikeW1966
03-14-2013, 01:58 AM
Its been working since June. I haven't added any more machines or had electric work done.
what is the debounce?
I will try changing that.
Thanks,
Mike