PDA

View Full Version : Where to change axis directions?



WarrenW
02-15-2006, 11:15 AM
I have my axis directions setup wrong in Mach3 and cannot see where to reverse them anywhere. It was probably right in front of me!

When I jog X- it goes away from the bottom left corner. And I may have Y set wrong too.

Thanks,

Warren

joecnc2006
02-15-2006, 11:29 AM
I have my axis directions setup wrong in Mach3 and cannot see where to reverse them anywhere. It was probably right in front of me!

When I jog X- it goes away from the bottom left corner. And I may have Y set wrong too.

Thanks,

Warren
look under config / homing

Art Fenerty
02-15-2006, 04:17 PM
Hi Warren:

Change it in the Config/homing and limits. Check the "reversed" box..

Thanks
Art

bdrmachine
02-15-2006, 06:32 PM
What is your reference? The motion is based on tool travel. A +X tool motion on my cnc machine is caused by a table motion in the opposite direction (-X). Comming from a manual machine this seamed to be backwards to me at first but it all makes sense now.