PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Using NC Plot With Fadal



Bwana Don
12-24-2012, 09:45 AM
Hi all,

How are everyone dealing with the Fadal labels in NC Plot? Specifically the L for a label call (L101, L9801 etc...). How do you set up NC Plot to recognize this as a label? Can it recognize parametric programming for the Fadal also?

I've played with this software for about a year and now I need to get serious with it. Are there any tutorials out there that would help me out? I'm looking to fully use this software for 2-1/2 D programming.

Any help is appreciated.
Don

Bwana Don
01-17-2013, 08:21 AM
OK I just found the NC plot forum. I'll post over there.

NCPlot Forums ? Index page (http://www.ncplot.com/forums/index.php)

daking
01-21-2013, 06:32 PM
I've used it for several years with my Fadals and have not been able to figure it out. Been a while since I've even tried. I like it for the editor and backplotting without subs. Comm works well too. You could probably contact Scott Martinez at NCPlot .com and ask him. If you find a solution I'd love to see it.

Dave

Bwana Don
01-24-2013, 11:12 AM
I tried to join the NCPlot forum but couldn't. I don't know if they are not taking new members or what. I emailed Scott on this. When he gets back to me I'll ask about the Fadal issues.

Thanks
Don

Bwana Don
02-05-2013, 01:18 PM
No reply back.