PDA

View Full Version : Need help editing asc post file for Esprit.



Den Man
09-27-2012, 12:30 PM
My lathe post is posting out in feed per inch, I need it to post feed per rev.
I add chip feed rate according to Esprit Help and no go. this is really no good.

dcoupar
09-27-2012, 07:45 PM
My lathe post is posting out in feed per inch, I need it to post feed per rev.
I add chip feed rate according to Esprit Help and no go. this is really no good.

What version of Esprit are you running?
Are you sure the Feed Unit in the operation is set to Per Revolution?

Den Man
09-28-2012, 12:24 PM
Hey dcoupar, I'm using Esprit 2009 and Per Revolution is set for .002 Esprit help says "Use the formatable code keyword CHIPFEEDRATE". I edit the ASC file and still get feed per inch. This is for a TL-2 HAAS Lathe.

dcoupar
09-29-2012, 01:12 PM
Hey dcoupar, I'm using Esprit 2009 and Per Revolution is set for .002 Esprit help says "Use the formatable code keyword CHIPFEEDRATE". I edit the ASC file and still get feed per inch. This is for a TL-2 HAAS Lathe.

I no longer have access to E2009, but I just checked this one for a Haas mill turn in E2012, and it outputs G97 and correct fpr. Rename it to a .asc extension and see if it works in e2009.

Den Man
10-17-2012, 09:25 AM
Thanks dcoupar, this works fine.

Moricncman
11-29-2012, 03:36 PM
did you get this fixed?

raraya
07-17-2014, 06:45 PM
Maybe a stupid question , dou you have set the feed rate in the general setting on feed per rev or feed per minute , where is this happening specific cycle driling , od roughfing ? let me know to check if I can help you

Swissm
09-01-2014, 11:06 AM
Did any one have post for cnc swiss screw machines ASC
EMS file machine set up?
For stars tsugamis or Citizens?
Thanks