PDA

View Full Version : Run Time Estimator



patcareyis
04-24-2012, 03:21 PM
Scott ,
I'm trying to get a better estimate on run time and ran into a problem
if a file has more than 256 tool changes i get a plot geometry error
i have configured as follows set sub routine to look for sub set tool change on
M06 than made two subs - (m06 m99) to act as a laser pierce and than
(f135 m99) to set cut feed rate. All works fine if program is 256 or less sub calls. I have also tried t code as well and same thing is there a work around or is this a memory issue. when i get this error disabling m06 or set to ignore sub lets it plot fine.
thanks

ps tried this in both v2.21. and v2.23

MetLHead
04-25-2012, 09:56 AM
This is a limitation within NCPlot. The data type used to store the tool change number is only a byte wide. This was to minimize the memory required to store the backplot but means that it can't store more than 256 tool changes. This seemed like more than enough when I set the data type....

I'll change the data type to allow more tool changes.

Thanks,
Scott

patcareyis
04-25-2012, 07:09 PM
ok thanks i'll watch for the next version