PDA

View Full Version : Heidenhain TNC355



Machineguy
11-24-2005, 03:30 PM
Hi about 4 years ago I bought a number of machines at auction and have now gotten all of them operational and working. Except one, it is a supermax cnc 40 miller. someone has removed the original control and installed a TNC355 control with heidenhain linear scales on all axes.There were a few blown fuses and a 12 volt power supply that needed fixing,with all that said the control comes up an seems to work fine I can jumper the drives an get all of them to operate. Problem is the entire parameter list all of them are gone.As I understand it after the batteries expire in the control all the parameters are lost and since I didn't commission this control I don't have them saved to disk.I have all the manuals for this but their beyond me I have had experience on other controls with changing a parameter or too change the operation of something however this is much more involved.How much af a deliema am I in, or should I dig a hole and drop it in?
Any and all help or suggestions welcome.
Thanks Tom

Oopee
11-25-2005, 11:50 AM
Heips Machineguy,
I have a parameter list for TNC355 somewhere on one of my computers. I can dig it up for you on monday if you wish.You coul put them in via R232- port. although its from a Mikron WF 21 toolroom milling machine, so I dont know how it´ll work in all details.
Regs OsmoP

Machineguy
11-25-2005, 12:25 PM
Thanks that would be great, sound like it may be close to the same thing. This machine has only xyz axes. As far as the spindle goes its just a var. speed head like on most toolroom mills. although the control may control the start relay for the spindle.

Oopee
11-28-2005, 02:21 AM
HI,
Send me an e-mail,ill reply to it with mp:s

Machineguy
11-28-2005, 03:42 PM
Thanks Oopee, my address is TDBowtie@aol.com

windsor123
03-01-2017, 04:52 PM
I have a TNC 355 i want to know if you can help me with the parameter #0 to #300 I need your help to install I have a Bridgeport interact 412 Thanks M. Haq

randykj
05-11-2017, 11:30 PM
I have a TNC 355 i want to know if you can help me with the parameter #0 to #300 I need your help to install I have a Bridgeport interact 412 Thanks M. Haq

I'm uploading pics of my 412 V parameters. It has the TNC 355 controller

Spindle is 6000 rpm, 7.5 hp

Let me know if you need better pictures, or if these help you?