PDA

View Full Version : Adjusting PlungeRate



sunmix
11-09-2005, 01:30 AM
hihi, uhm does the fro controls the speed of the z axis? coz i see no difference while adjusting the fro percentage on my z axis. If it doesn't, how do i control it? thx

ger21
11-09-2005, 07:43 AM
It should, but maybe your plunges are too short to notice the difference. Try adding a Fx.xx to the plunge lines of code to the speed you want. You'll have to add one to the following lines as well for the cutting speed.

sunmix
11-12-2005, 03:08 AM
i'm using artcam by the way, i tried a feedrate test by putting the feedrate 200mm/sec and plunge rate 1000mm/sec and it seems that they are almost just the same.

ger21
11-12-2005, 08:19 AM
Do you mean 1000mm/min? Or is your machine plunging into the work at 1 meter per second? :eek:

How much travel does the Z-axis have? It's probably too short to even get up to 1000 mmm/min.

sunmix
11-14-2005, 12:13 AM
Really! I set 1000mm/sec. ! Uhm, what do you mean by travel?

ger21
11-14-2005, 07:44 AM
How far does it move?