PDA

View Full Version : I01 interface not initialized maho



BIC
11-24-2011, 07:56 AM
Hello all.
The company that i am working for has bought a used Mahomat 600 series with philips cnc 532 controller. We had constants problems, but we managed to enter the original constants on the machine. Now after power-up i get " I01 interface not initialized" error.
Does anyone have a maho error list?
We did not get a manual or schematics of the machine when we received it.

Can anyone help with this error or with some manuals or schematics?

Thank You.
:cheers:

Lohmeyer
11-25-2011, 12:39 AM
This error is normal on the 532. It means you haven't powered up the hydraulics yet.

FYI, you can always see the meaning of an error code on the 532 by pressing the HELP key. HELP doesn't tell you much, but it's better than nothing.

To clear the I01 and start the machine...

Close the front doors on the machine.

Press and hold the CLEAR key, then press the ON button which is just above the red E-Stop on the main console. You should hear the hydraulics start. You might need to hold the ON and CLEAR keys for a couple seconds while the hydraulics come up to pressure.

Then release the ON button and then the CLEAR key. The I01 error should be gone and your hydraulics should be running. But, you should see an I171 error now. Open and then close the doors, and press CLEAR again, and the I171 error should be gone.

If all is well, the machine should be ready for homing (called RP or Reference Position) on the Maho). If you get any other errors, or if the hydraulics don't stay on after releasing the ON button, then you have a different problem.

Sometimes, you might need to press CLEAR and ON for a couple seconds, release them, and then do it again in order to get the hydraulics to stay on.

The next thing you need to do is RP (Home) the axis.

Select "RP Axes Selection" (the F6 key). Press the key for each axes (e.g. X, Y, Z). RP should appear beside each axes designation on the screen.

Make sure the Rapid speed dial is set to 100 (knob in upper left corner on control, near the F1 key).

Press the START button (the green button on the lower right corner). This will cause the X, Y, and Z axis to move into their home position. Make sure nothing will collide. Be ready to hit the E-Stop if there is a collision danger.

Finally, on my machine at least, if you hit any E-Stop on the machine, the I01 error will return, but I have to power down the entire machine before I can get it to power up again with the above procedure. I can't just hit E-Stop, release it, and then re-power the hydraulics without a full power cycle of the main power switch.

Regards,
Mike

P.S. PM me, and I can send you the 532 Operator's Manual and a Constants and Error Codes list for the 532 controller. I don't have any other manuals for your machine, though.

BIC
11-25-2011, 02:29 AM
Thank you for you answer Mike.
I have tried to do as you say, but the hydraulics does not stay up.
And i get 2 errors on the machine:
z07 drifting outside no-motion window and
i05 emergency stop from machine tool
I have checked every emergency stop on the machine, and none is pressed.

Do you have any idea?
PS: i have sent you a pm
Thank you

vladut
12-08-2014, 03:19 AM
Hello all. can someone help me with constants 532. maho cnc some of them are not initialized and remain on preset values. thank you

tele75
12-08-2014, 06:26 AM
I have the same problem with Maho 700S and Philips 532 cnc controller. Even as long as I hold the ON button and the CLEAR key to hydraulics does not start. I only error "I01 interface not initialized". This happened after entering the original constants on the machine.