PDA

View Full Version : solid models



cinomarra
09-24-2011, 11:30 AM
I am havig trouble with solid models imported fromsolidworks.I've tried .sat,iges,sldprt,,,with no difference.When loaded I can't do wireframe machining,or solid machining.What is best format for importing to esprit?
thanks
Tom
p.s. it's esprit wire 2009

Brian-Gilliam
09-26-2011, 10:29 AM
Once you open your model and have it oriented the way you want it, select the model, right click and select copy. Use smash to extract wireframe and select the tolerance. You should get all of the wireframe data you need from there.

Metalbender
09-28-2011, 11:54 AM
Another way of going about it, is after you click "file" "open" and you select the solid, click the options tab (lower left side of OPEN window. There you can set it to open as a solid, and wireframe.