PDA

View Full Version : Cut3D



eoinie
09-02-2011, 11:54 AM
Hi
I need to mill a tapered conical model and Vectric were recommended. Cut3D however doesn't do wrapped rotary toolpaths. So do I need to get V Carve as well? The Vectric overview states "Note: This functionality wraps VCarve Pro toolpaths around a cylindrical axis. It does not allow rotary machining for full 3D models such as statues to be calculated." The model I have is not the same back as front like for example a spiral - it has different elements carved around the circumference. Do I need something else?

Thanks

ger21
09-02-2011, 01:32 PM
DeskProto would probably be a better option.
And MeshCAM can do indexed 4 axis.

eoinie
09-02-2011, 03:10 PM
Thanks. DeskProto looks good.