PDA

View Full Version : Need Help! software

ronstewa
05-04-2011, 08:00 AM
Hello, I am very new to the cnc world. I just bought a cnc router with a 5x10 table with wincnc and xp as operating system. My question is I have a chance to buy either bobcad pro with art or vcarve pro. I dont know much about either one. I want to start making signs, do some carving with it and also do nesting for some of my furniture I make. I just dont no where to start with what software.
Thanks

Tony Mac
05-04-2011, 08:34 AM
Hello Ron,

I'd recommend downloading the Free Trial version of VCarve Pro and
also watching the Free Training videos that are available from the
Vectric web site.

The video tutorials will give you a good overview of how to use the
software for designing and cutting signs a carved projects

See > Aspire Tutorials (http://www.vectric.com/WebSite/Vectric/support/aspire3_vcp6/aspire3_vcp6_tutorials_tut.html)

Trial Download > Download Trial Versions and Tutorials (http://www.vectric.com/WebSite/Vectric/products/download_products.htm)

The Trial version will also let you save toolpaths to cut the supplied
Evaluation files on your own CNC router.

There's also lots of useful information on the Vectric Forum where
users talking about machines, tooling, materials, etc.

Forum > Vectric Forum (http://www.vectric.com/forum/)

If you have any further questions let me know

Have fun!!

Tony

Treischl
05-04-2011, 08:35 AM
Hello, I have sent you a Private Message, please read it and feel free to contact me!

Ted

Fish4Fun
05-05-2011, 11:46 PM
ronstewa,