PDA

View Full Version : scanning image to cut?



RHmotorsports
04-28-2011, 08:53 AM
how can i scan a part that I want to cut ? I have the we-cim software and the plasma mate software.

magma-joe
04-28-2011, 10:12 AM
RHmotorsports,

Do you have the Cutting Shop software that comes with We-cim? You will need it to convert your scan to a DXF file. We-cim can then convert your DXF file to G code which runs your machine.

Magma-joe

miles peters
04-29-2011, 11:21 PM
I just cut a scan and I am NOT a computer guy I just scand the image and traced it with cutting shop I dont know why but I had to scale it but the cutting shop software makes that easy.
good luck Miles