PDA

View Full Version : Post problem



Etced
01-16-2011, 10:52 AM
N10 G20
N20 G0 G17 G40 G49 G80 G90
N30 G61(CONSTANT CONTOUR OFF OR TURN ON W/G64)
N40 (Deep Drill )
N50 T1 M6
N60 G43 0
N70 S4000 M03
N80 M08
N90 G00 Z0.1250
N100 X0.0000 Y0.0000
N110 G83 X0.0000 Y0.0000 Z-0.8722 R0.1 F2.0 Q0.13
N120G80
N130 G00 Z0.1250

This is the top portion of a program done in Rhinocam and using the Tormach post. When I try to run the program I get the error message:

"Bug unknown motion code line 5"

Anyone have an idea what is wrong?

Thanks,
Etced

tony978
01-16-2011, 05:06 PM
if you look at your post file for that machine under tool change , in ware it says first tool change at the end they have this line for tool hight offset " [SEQ_PRECHAR][SEQNUM][DELIMITER]G43[DELIMITER]H[TOOL_ADJST_REG] "

you could remove it if that is something you don't need

Tony

Etced
01-17-2011, 02:06 PM
If I remove it the program will run. When I run with a offset it will be an issue.

Thanks,

Ed