PDA

View Full Version : NC-Corrector, New Free G-code Editor for testing



CyberPunk
12-24-2010, 07:45 AM
sorry for my english.
I ask you to test my G-code editor.
Written in vb6 + OpenGL

NC-Corrector Download http://nc-corrector.inf.ua/Downloads/NC4_setup.exe

Ashish B
12-29-2010, 02:47 AM
Hey,
the GUI & the speed looks nice to me!

Is it a BETA release of NC PLOT Software ?

Thanks

CyberPunk
12-29-2010, 03:48 AM
Hey,
the GUI & the speed looks nice to me!

Is it a BETA release of NC PLOT Software ?

Thanks

No, this is my personal development

CyberPunk
12-29-2010, 03:58 AM
Available new version
Added Renumber blocks
Options renumbering in the Option/Setup/Machine/Block numbers

download link that the same

neilw20
12-29-2010, 08:16 AM
Looks nice. The Tree is good.
When I swap tasks, and back to NC4 if the cursor is not over the graphics area, it does not repaint when task window is put into focus.
Needs a redraw call for whole task when task is bought to foreground.

Ashish B
12-30-2010, 01:00 AM
Are you planning it to give (sell) SOURCE CODES to some software company?

Ash

CyberPunk
12-30-2010, 01:09 AM
Are you planning it to give (sell) SOURCE CODES to some software company?

Ash

Yes.
Later.

Biggles
03-05-2011, 09:22 AM
Hi, ;)

I think your program is awesome. Runs quite smooth.

I work with Mach3 on my CNC and wondered if you were going to supply support for M codes like M98 and M99. I use it quite extensively as sometimes it's just quicker to type out some code than go the whole CADCAM route.

Thanks a million and hope it goes well from here.

CyberPunk
03-09-2011, 03:48 AM
Hi, ;)

I think your program is awesome. Runs quite smooth.

I work with Mach3 on my CNC and wondered if you were going to supply support for M codes like M98 and M99. I use it quite extensively as sometimes it's just quicker to type out some code than go the whole CADCAM route.

Thanks a million and hope it goes well from here.

What are you doing M98 and M99?
Standart is doing M98-Subprogram call, M99-Subprogram end.
This NC-Corrector understands.

Here's an example....



%
S500 M3
G54G90G0X-7.25Y-.25(START POINT OF FIRST CIRCLE TOP ROW)
G1G43H11Z.50F200.(TURN ON HEIGHT OFFSET - BRING TO .500 SAFETY PLANE)
M98P105(CALL SUBPROGRAM)
G90G0X-26.Y-.25
M98P105
G90G0X-44.75Y-.25
M98P105
G90G0X-63.5Y-.25
M98P105
G90G0X-82.25Y-.25
M98P105
G90G0X-82.25Y-19.(FIRST CIRCLE SECOND ROW)
M98P105
G90G0X-63.5Y-19.
M98P105
G90G0X-44.75Y-19.
M98P105
G90G0X-26.Y-19.
M98P105
G90G0X-7.25Y-19.
M98P105
G90G0X-7.25Y-37.75(FIRST CIRCLE THIRD ROW)
M98P105
G90G0X-26.Y-37.75
M98P105
G90G0X-44.75Y-37.75
M98P105
G90G0X-63.5Y-37.75
M98P105
G90G0X-82.25Y-37.75
M98P105
M30

O105(18 IN CIRCLES - SUBPROGRAM)
(STARTS 2" RIGHT OF TOP OF CIRCLE)
G91G1G42D1X-1.Z-1.30F200.(COMP ON - RAMP DOWN)
(Z VALUE REPRESENTS SAFETY PLANE & 3/4 BOARD & THRU CUT - .50+.75+.05=1.30)
X-1.F400.
G02J-9.(FULL CIRCLE - J VALUE DEFINES RELATIVE LOC OF CENTER POINT)
G01X-1.
G40X-1.Z1.30(COMP OFF - RAMP UP TO SAFETY PLANE)
M99(RETURN TO MAIN PROGRAM)

Biggles
03-10-2011, 08:39 AM
Hi in the small example below it seems to ignore the L5 and only performs the function once.

Using M98-M99 this way allows you to describe a profile or pocketing path and then repeat it over. Perhaps the NC Corrector uses a different syntax. I run my machine on Mach3. NC Corrector is still excellent and I'll be playing around with it much more. Thanks very much for the program.

#1=0
g00 z50
x0 y0
M98 P100 L5
m30

O100
g00 z50
x#1 y0
g00 z0
g01 z-1
y100
g00 z5
#1=[#1+100]
m99

CyberPunk
03-10-2011, 09:13 AM
Will in the near release..

lancut
03-13-2011, 09:14 AM
Does this program recognizes an INCH scale? I can't make work with an inch...:wave:

Vogavt
03-16-2012, 10:08 AM
Great program, but I sometimes get a "Run-time error-11, Division by zero" error. Clicking okay causes the program to exit.

Not sure what's causing it. Some codes load fine and others don't.

Anyone else seen this before?

I'm using v4, Build 0.

CyberPunk
03-16-2012, 03:54 PM
This is BUG in the NC-Corrector.
Please send me your G-Code.
Thanks.

Vogavt
03-17-2012, 01:26 PM
This is BUG in the NC-Corrector.
Please send me your G-Code.
Thanks.

Message sent via email with file.

DevNull
09-24-2012, 07:51 AM
Any progress on this bug? I have the same exact error message ("Run-time error-11, Division by zero") but I can't even start the program, it crashes immediately with this error every single time. Help, please...?

neilw20
09-24-2012, 08:33 AM
Same version, same bug, I guess.

CyberPunk
11-21-2012, 06:02 AM
Any progress on this bug? I have the same exact error message ("Run-time error-11, Division by zero") but I can't even start the program, it crashes immediately with this error every single time. Help, please...?

1. Send me please file setting.ini from nc-corrector directory.
2. try to delete this file.

DevNull
11-21-2012, 10:53 AM
There is no settings.ini there at all. I guess the program never gets a chance to create it - the error on startup is practically instantaneous. I did try to copy a settings.ini from someone else's machine where the program did work, but it didn't help... :(

I have a suspicion this is not strictly NC-Corrector's fault, but the CodeJock component's that it seems to use: this sound curiously similar... http://www.progtown.com/topic832535-codejock-commanbars-division-by-zero.html

MarcusWolschon
06-07-2013, 08:51 AM
Looks great.
How many axes does it support?

Vogavt
06-08-2013, 08:40 AM
I'd like to see an Imperial selection available for those of us across the pond that still use it. Everything I load comes in converted to metric.
I looked in the settiings.ini but didn't see anything obvious that would make it load into Imperial either.
Also, looking at the Help portion it still shows I'm on ver 4 build 0, but I see the latest release was 03-15-2013 so I know there must be something like build 0.xxx.

Great work! Keep it up!