PDA

View Full Version : rotating pattern



camtd
11-12-2010, 08:26 PM
I am using Esprit 2011

Can a operation be rotated about a axis to create a pattern that would be output as a subprogram?

If so, how can I setup the main program be changed and have the pattern update to those changes?

Thank You

dcoupar
11-12-2010, 09:07 PM
Have you tried submitting this on the Esprit Web? They're usually very good at responding to these.

uvwxyz
11-15-2010, 06:48 AM
No, not without you doing both API/VBA customization, in the MS Windows Esprit as well as post format customization. The post will support the CNC words; however, MS Windows Esprit versions have not been re-developed to do this.

BTW: The old Desqview and Unix Esprit/X software did this very well.

Your best bet would be to use the Custom Operation to place inline code into the program to create a Do While loop and use machine rotation to rotate the machines coordinate system for your rotated copies.

This is an example of this approach.

camtd
11-15-2010, 05:10 PM
I do a lot of repeat positioning moves so that will help. Is there a way to back plot or simulate the macro in Esprit? I am new to macros for a verifier would help out.

Thank You