PDA

View Full Version : Solidcam / Haas VF-2 / Post Processor



mattpatt
07-28-2010, 10:31 AM
Well, looks like my Fadal is causing me more grief that I can cope with. Shame as I've got my .gpp file well sorted for the Fanuc control. No editing necessary (usually!), just generate and bang it in the machine.

But.........it looks as if I'll be adding a Haas VF-2 to the stable. Should be doing the deal in the next few days if the bank manager's feeling flush :-)

So the question is, does anyone have .mac & .gpp files for a Haas?

I've read through the Haas manual and to be honest it looks as though it'll be reasonably simple to modify my files to get the code I want. As it is, I already have some files (that I modified from my Fanuc files) that let me run one job on my mates Haas VF-2, so I'm already half way there.

If anyone can help out then muchos thanks. If not then it's not a big thing. Just being lazy :tired:

solidcamx
04-18-2014, 01:44 PM
hi,
If you need a postprocessor, contact me at
solidcamx@gmail.com

solidcamtr
07-22-2016, 04:45 PM
solidcamtr@gmail.com

empty Send email

zachlancy
12-02-2016, 09:15 AM
A few simple edits of the g_milling_haas3x should get you to where you want. I spend maybe an hour editing it and now it performs as I want. I use it every day. Works great.