PDA

View Full Version : 4x8 table build

miles peters
06-17-2010, 10:55 PM
Hi I am a fence builder who is to stupid to know he can’t put a plasma table together so I’v ordered a 4 foot gantry from Dynatorth and I’m about to start to build an 8 foot table I am hoping to be able to pick some brains on this site if I can figure out how to work it.
I am no good with computers so good luck with this project .
The table I want to build is a smaller vergen of a 6x12 in a build thead I have seen on this site.
I thought I would put a center slat holder on a crank so I can just drop the slats in then crank them to an arc does that make any sense.
I went to a industrial refrigeration outfit and found a used fan for 200$ thay said it was 4000 cfm but it's only 1h.p. its built like a large furness fan were the air gos in from both sides and the motor and bearings are in the steem however the motor is sealed so I'm hopping it will stand up for a littel while.
How far apart should the slats be the ones I see look like thay are around 3in. is that to wide for smaller parts.
I know nobody here owes me anything but I hope to get some feed back.

WSS
06-19-2010, 12:02 AM
miles,

I recently built a DT setup and the biggest wish I have now is that I had done the water table THEN, when I built it. It is "down the road" now. I know I need it but don't want to shut it down to do it.

Three inch wide is good for slats, magma-joe and Edwardo put screen below the slats on their DTs so small parts won't go to the bottom of the tray, something I will include "when" I get to the water table.

WSS

miles peters
06-19-2010, 11:39 PM
wss
Thank you for your input it's your build log that is the inspiration for my table thanks for all the help.
I'v been back and forth on the water or air thing for weeks.
Electronics ,precision seel, and water just somthing about that combo it don't feel right I know I shouldn't base my design on feelings.