PDA

View Full Version : Question about trail VS registered version Aspire (I did buy it, BTW)



MychesterCNC
05-23-2010, 11:36 PM
I have the trial version of Aspire on my home computer, where I tried it out and made a few bits of artwork on my computer, but when I bought and registered Aspire I was at my work since it's the work computer that is hooked up to the machine. I looked all over the Vector/Aspire site and can't find any mention of it, but if I play around and create something at home, can that file be moved to my work computer onto the registered version of Aspire and actually be used without any problems? Is the only difference between the versions that I can't send the artwork to the CNC machine? Or am I better off just tinkering around with ideas at work, and not moving the file from trial to registered versions of Aspire? Thanks in advance!

ger21
05-24-2010, 07:03 AM
I think that in order to use something created in the Trial version, it had to be on the same PC as the licensed version. Not 100% sure, but I think so.

lovebugjunkie
05-24-2010, 07:37 AM
Gerry is correct, VcarvePro demo works same say.

metalworkz
05-26-2010, 12:09 PM
Hello,
I think your best bet is to install the licensed version onto the system at home also, and the link I am attaching will verify that this is OK with Vectric per the reply Tony posted on the Vectric forum:

http://www.vectric.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=134

I hope this helps you out!

Regards,