PDA

View Full Version : would aspire work for me?



oneturboneeded
05-01-2010, 12:45 PM
im going to be doing a lot of different things such as jigs for airplane parts all the way to signs using a 5x10x 10inch z router. Do you think aspire is good for my application?

ger21
05-01-2010, 01:04 PM
It should. If you can live without the 3D modeling, V-Carve Pro may do what you need.

Greolt
05-01-2010, 06:53 PM
Download the trial version.

It is not time limited. The restriction being that you can only output code for several provided example projects.

This leaves opportunity to give it a good work out with the type of work you want to achieve.

Greolt

EBC
05-01-2010, 09:13 PM
im going to be doing a lot of different things such as jigs for airplane parts all the way to signs using a 5x10x 10inch z router. Do you think aspire is good for my application?

it will do all you will ever need

have you looked at the vectric forum?

post this question there

what machine will you be using?

Gene
www.plantasymaderas.com
www.cnczacatitos.weebly.com

oneturboneeded
05-02-2010, 12:51 PM
I'm building my own 5x10x10inch z router with gecko 203 and 960 oz inch steppers.

EBC
05-02-2010, 01:29 PM
I'm building my own 5x10x10inch z router with gecko 203 and 960 oz inch steppers.

care to post some photos?

oneturboneeded
05-02-2010, 02:17 PM
all i currently have is a pile of parts and a design in my head. i still have to get my 8020 and order from cncrouterparts.com. As soon as i have anything good to post i will. Unless you want to see my pile of parts?(sounds so classy)