PDA

View Full Version : Bridgeport Boss 5 Amperage



jderou
05-09-2005, 08:30 AM
Does anyone know the current requirements for a Boss 5 at 220 with phase converter? I have the chance to pick one up but I need to figure out what I am going to spend on hookup first.

Al_The_Man
05-09-2005, 11:08 AM
Prbababally the highest current is the motor which for 2HP should be no more than 6~8 amps, allow 3~4 for the control and 15amp supply @220 should do it. Usually the 3ph is just for the motor, if the control is on 1ph then use the two main legs for the control feed, if it is a rotary converter.
Al.

jderou
05-12-2005, 09:06 PM
thanks for the reply, it has a static phase converter. Does this change anything?

Al_The_Man
05-12-2005, 09:10 PM
The current should be about the same.
Al.