PDA

View Full Version : sw 2007 and solidcam 2009 compatability



johnh
03-28-2010, 10:11 PM
Has any one any experience with this combination? I'm trying the 09 solidcam demo on my SW 07 seat and having a real difficult time getting it to behave like the tutorials. stuff doesn't pick properly, checks remain grayed out.

Just not working as advertised. At westec they said it shouldn't be a problem
I run an
AMD 64 X2 4800 2.7 gb ram switch
quadro fx 4600

Brakeman Bob
03-29-2010, 03:13 AM
In my experience the Demo version of SolidCAM can have issues. Have you asked your reseller for a temporary license? That might solve your problems so you can evaluate the software properly.

mattpatt
07-28-2010, 10:19 AM
I'm a little late into this thread but I can tell you that I use SW2007 and SC2009 SP3. Works perfectly for me.

I keep promising myself that I'll upgrade my SW at some point, but 2007 still makes me happy, and I see no reason to switch to another cam software as SC does most of what I want it to, and I can't stand the thought of having to go through the headache of learning it all again.

For me SW makes sense, and as SC is like using SW with a few extra button if you're proficient in SW then SC comes easy.

Just my thoughts.