PDA

View Full Version : Not Working Keling X3 CNC kit (KL-6852)

neferstefany
03-21-2010, 11:45 PM
Hi Guys,

I have this week-end transformed my manual X3 Harbor fright Mill into a CNC Fusion/Keling CNC Kit for X3 where you can find the info here:

http://www.kelinginc.net/Three34XCNCPackage.html

Basically I was expecting a lot hassle on the mechanical part which aside of very demoniac bearings that I had to remove with a puller (the upper bearing of the Z axis), the mechanical portion has been quite easy and I have to thank CNC fusion for that because their Kit is really really awesome.

Anyway, now, I got to the electronic section of it, it would come to no suprise that it was not working, because there is always some that doesn't work. But since I am a hardware design engineer it would come to a bigger surprise that I am writting for help today. You see after doing everything I thought would be possibility the problem I just gave up. So Here is the list of material I am working with:

1 Power Supply PCS48V/7.3A set 48V
3 KL-6852
1 C10
2 KL23H286-20-8B
1 KL34H295-43-8A

The problem is:
That on the KL-6852 there is Green LED to indicate that the power is on and I guess that the board is ok, there is also a RED LED that indicates that there is an ALARM and this where the problem is. Because it is most of time always on Alarm and being on it, it disable the stepper driving section.

So, if I plug the stepper, when I power it up, it automaticaly change from green to red.
if I just plug the 48V and no motor, it will start green but if I try to run MACH3 in one direction it will be fine (always without stepper) and when I change direction it becomes RED again.
So, I did not find any combination that would let me put the stepper on it and be able to control it... so basically I never saw any stepper move so far.