PDA

View Full Version : Need Help! Solidcam Mazatrol M-Plus post



Kaszub
03-18-2010, 07:44 PM
Hi

Just trying to get going with Mazatrol M-Plus and Solidcam SP 4.

Does anyone have a postprocessor for M-Plus control or Yasnac i80M? Figured i would ask :)

I have found GPPToolExe.exe in Solidcam directory, how does that work or where can i find information about it. Tried the basic things with it but doesnt look like anything is happening.

Thanks in advance.
Adam

My machines Mazak VTC16A and Matsuura RA-2F

Brakeman Bob
03-19-2010, 04:27 AM
GPPToolExe.exe is a means of posting code without firing up SolidCAM (which i never managed to get working properly). Your reseller will have posts for the controls you want but I think you YASNAC will run FANUC with some minor tweaks such as substituting P for X in G4 etc. (that may not be accurate but it has been a long time since I programmed for a Matsuura).

Alternatively you can build your own post by working on th GPP and MAC files. Have a look through past threads on this forum and you'll find a lot of tips and guidance.

Kaszub
03-19-2010, 05:59 PM
Thanks for your reply. I ma working on gpp file right now.