PDA

View Full Version : Need Help! create stock profile



mr peter
03-17-2010, 11:06 PM
I'm starter for esprit so i have any problem .
Could you help me,please?


I can't create stock profile to mill .
http://c.upanh.com/upload/4/17/CS0.8149399_1_1.bmp

Thank.

mr peter
03-18-2010, 09:02 AM
[

(nuts)(wrong)

cncmtpr0g
03-18-2010, 11:54 AM
mr peter
Please see the attached video.

dcoupar
03-18-2010, 11:32 PM
Create a rectangle the size of the stock, then create a chain feature on it.

mr peter
03-19-2010, 04:45 AM
mr peter
Please see the attached video.
i'm very happy for your help.
but i can't open your file because i don't have volume.
Could you send me volume file to open,please?
Nice to meet you.
My email address: petermr85@yahoo.com

cncmtpr0g
03-19-2010, 06:30 AM
mr peter
I uploaded a new file, see my first post.

mr peter
03-21-2010, 08:59 AM
Thank for cncmtprog's help.
I'm sorry for late reply.
I have already done. But when i simulate, removed material and stock are not display.

http://i734.photobucket.com/albums/ww347/quan89_2009/123.jpg


Could you help me,please.?
oh, i want to know and display dimension of file standard_milling.esp in ESPRIT_2009_part_file .
Could you help me,please?
Thank.

cncmtpr0g
03-22-2010, 12:45 PM
... But when i simulate, removed material and stock are not display...


Perhaps you have not created the stock. See attached video.

mr peter
03-23-2010, 11:11 PM
Perhaps you have not created the stock. See attached video.
Thank for your help.
Could you show me how to create Wirefame drive curve,please?

http://i734.photobucket.com/albums/ww347/quan89_2009/wirefamedrivecurve.jpg

Thank.

cncmtpr0g
03-24-2010, 09:23 AM
Could you show me how to create Wirefame drive curve,please?


Please see the attached video.

mr peter
03-25-2010, 05:17 AM
Please see the attached video.

Thank for your valuable help.
I hope to receive more help from you.
Could you send me your email address, please?
My email address: petermr85@yahoo.com
Thank.

travis77
06-06-2010, 08:04 PM
Not sure what version you have, but in the newest version you can quickly create a block around any solid part you are working with. There's an option for the user to select the solid part and it will create a block based off of the minimum dimensions of your part.

When creating a solid for simulation always remember to click "Add" and then "OK" and not just "OK" or else your simulation stock will not have been created!

surfsup
06-07-2010, 03:48 PM
There was a macro in the macro library that did this several versions ago automatically. It has been added as a functional icon part of ESPRIT now, but if you have the older version installed you can get the macro from the website dptechnology.com and install it yourself in about 30 seconds.