AlphaCam 7.5 Install Help.

Thread: AlphaCam 7.5 Install Help.

Default AlphaCam 7.5 Install Help.

Hello guys, just looking for a little bit of help as this isn't my field.

I'm a software engineer but my partners father is a joiner and uses AlphaCam along with some other stuff for his work. He currently uses AlphaCam 7.5 on his current computer however it is very old and is in need of upgrading.
    I've been tasked with sorting him a new system out and i'm just wondering if you guys have any experience with running/installing older versions of AlphaCam with a new system. He also has a Parallel dongle which i'll assume is for security. Going to be using that with a PCI Parallel port card. Any help or input is greatly appreciated, Many thanks!

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: AlphaCam 7.5 Install Help.

Quote Originally Posted by DouglasClark1994 View Post
    Hello guys, just looking for a little bit of help as this isn't my field.

I'm a software engineer but my partners father is a joiner and uses AlphaCam along with some other stuff for his work. He currently uses AlphaCam 7.5 on his current computer however it is very old and is in need of upgrading.
    I've been tasked with sorting him a new system out and i'm just wondering if you guys have any experience with running/installing older versions of AlphaCam with a new system. He also has a Parallel dongle which i'll assume is for security. Going to be using that with a PCI Parallel port card. Any help or input is greatly appreciated, Many thanks!
    Hello,

yes, have some experience and not good. On Win XP it run but when you upgrade on newest version of Win 7 and more it will not works. It is better upgrade Alphacam also.

Postprocessors, VBA macros, .NET programming.
    www.ccsoftcz.com

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: AlphaCam 7.5 Install Help.