USB Motion Card and Mac3 digitizing issues

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: USB Motion Card and Mac3 digitizing issues

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default USB Motion Card and Mac3 digitizing issues

Hi,
    This is my first post here and I'm a new comer to the CNC world.
    My name is Gil Yaron and I'm a luthier based in Israel.
    I got my CNC machine from George at XZERO and received the Mach3 USB Motion Card (AKZ250) with the system.
    I have copied the UsbMove.dll into the plugin directory and all was working perfectly until I used my probe to digitize a point cloud with Mach3.

I use the Mach3 Digitize Wizard and have the probe connected to input 15 and configured properly
    (Probe-Enabled , Port# 1, pin # 15, Active Low - enabled)
    The digitizing code runs perfectly and the probe generates a stop (for G31 command) but the data is not being written to the designated txt file I specify in the beginning of the code (M40 command).

I tried to run the probe with the center finding routine (blue screen) and it worked perfectly fine.
    I also run the digitizing cone from another computer with different OS and had the same issue with the empty file.

Scott from Mach support believes the issue is with the card or card's driver plugIn FOR mACH3 (UsbMove.dll ver2.0.1.9 by Xulifeng).

Probe digitizing is crucial for my operation and I was hoping one of you experienced guys could chime in.

Shana Tova!

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Do you have an m41 at the end to close the file?
    I suspect that without that you won't get much.

Cheers

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by RCaffin View Post
    Do you have an m41 at the end to close the file?
    I suspect that without that you won't get much.

Cheers
    I use the Mach3 digitize wizard to create the code. There's no M41 in there, only M40 and M30.
    Not sure how G31 is implemented but I assume it handles the writing to the file.

Here's the code: