Chinese Mini CNC Milling machine - Need Advice!!!

Thread: Chinese Mini CNC Milling machine - Need Advice!!!

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Chinese Mini CNC Milling machine - Need Advice!!!

Hello to all. Being a total newbie when it comes to CNC in general i am hoping someone can assist with the below questions.

First of all what i need to achieve; Basically to be able to engrave or cut through very very thin (0.2 - 0.5mm) sheets of soft metals like aluminium and copper but with a lot of detail and accuracy, think jewelry, patterns etc.

Unfortunately my current budget is very limited so i can only buy a cheapo Chinese made mini cnc milling machine on the $150-200 range. The model i have in mind is the 1610 GRBL something...

So, my questions are:

1. These models are advertised as mostly woodworking machines, will i be able to engrave and cut through the sheets i mentioned above using an appropriate drill bit?

2. Is such a model able to deliver when it comes to accuracy and detail? Think a circle of 50mm in diameter to give you an idea of each piece size.

3. Are there any special limitations/considerations i should have in mind?

4. Is there a better choice within my budget to consider?

Any advice will be most appreciated, thank you in advance.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Chinese Mini CNC Milling machine - Need Advice!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Jose81 View Post
    Hello to all. Being a total newbie when it comes to CNC in general i am hoping someone can assist with the below questions.

First of all what i need to achieve; Basically to be able to engrave or cut through very very thin (0.2 - 0.5mm) sheets of soft metals like aluminium and copper but with a lot of detail and accuracy, think jewelry, patterns etc.

Unfortunately my current budget is very limited so i can only buy a cheapo Chinese made mini cnc milling machine on the $150-200 range. The model i have in mind is the 1610 GRBL something...