Looking to buy a 4'x8' or bigger CNC machine for under $30k. Need recommendations.

Thread: Looking to buy a 4'x8' or bigger CNC machine for under $30k. Need recommendations.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Looking to buy a 4'x8' or bigger CNC machine for under $30k. Need recommendations.

Hello,

I'm new to CNC machines but have been doing woodworking most of my life and I know some computer programming languages and am hoping a combination of these two things gives me a head start into the art of CNCing.

I'm looking to purchase a CNC machine (used or new) that has at least an 4' x 8' working table to cut 4' x 8' panels of HDPE (High Density Polyethylene), ACM (Aluminum Composite Material), and various sheets of hardwoods. I don't think I will cut anything deeper than 2" deep, but having the option of cutting into deeper material is a want, not a need.

I will be using the CNC machine mostly for furniture, signage, art, and various small projects (2' x 2' for example) but these projects will be constant, so I anticipate the machine running 5 days a week and 8 to 10 hours per day.

Since I am new to the CNC world, support is important to me, so a USA made machine is important to me.

In other words, I'm looking for dependability, ease of use, decent support, the ability to upgrade software, ability to run almost constantly, and able to cut the materials listed above. I'm looking for the best bang for the buck.

Here are a few manufactures that I have been looking at from my research, but I have no idea which is the best bang for my buck:

CNC Routers | Industrial CNC Routers | Afforadable CNC Routers | Intergrated CNC Routers | Router Systems
    CNC Router Machines | CNC Routers | CAMaster
    CNC Routers, CNC Plasmas | CNC Router Machines, CNC Plasma Machines | ShopSabre CNC
    CyberTekk CNC - Quality CNC Routers at Affordable Prices