Skyfire CNC owners? - Page 9

Page 9 of 18 FirstFirst ... 6789101112 ... LastLast

Thread: Skyfire CNC owners?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Skyfire CNC owners?

Quote Originally Posted by Blaat View Post
    Here is my opinion about the Skyfire machines.
    I bought a SVM1 some time ago.
    Don't expect a fancy video but the description covers all the issues.

Very illuminating.

I've had a lot of experiences like that with stuff I bought direct from China before I learnt my lesson. I still buy goods that are made in China but I want a local seller to be accountable if I have issues.

I don't mind if products are lower quality to reflect a low price. Sometimes you simply don't need the extra precision or don't have the budget for it. I just want vendors to be honest about it upfront so I can set my expectations appropriately. It's the dishonesty that creates unhappy customers.

If you were told ahead of time "look, this isn't the finished article. Expect to put in a month of work to make it a finished and functioning CNC machine", you could have set expectations and decided ahead of time if you were ok with that.

It sounds like they either have no QC or they don't know what they were doing. You found all those issues as soon as you turned it on and tried to use it, which means they didn't. That's a huge problem given the enormous cost of return shipping.

How much did the machine set you back if you don't mind me asking?

Downloads
    Uploads

What size servos are on the SVM-1 and SVM-2?

I want to fit my current RF-45 with such servos (they will be oversized I guess) so I can later move them over to a skyfire if I buy one.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Hi, Yes I am from Roadstercycle.com I do a lot of Vulcan upgrades along with everything else under the sun it seems. The FH020AA is a really great R/R. Thanks for the plug by the way :-)