Takisawa TS-15 Lathe / Fanuc 6T-B (New(to me) Machine!)

Thread: Takisawa TS-15 Lathe / Fanuc 6T-B (New(to me) Machine!)

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Takisawa TS-15 Lathe / Fanuc 6T-B (New(to me) Machine!)

I'm looking at a takisawa lathe. This machine looks like a pretty good one, although it's really tough to find info, parts, posts about trouble.

For a start, I'm looking for Fanuc 6T-B manuals. If anyone has them for sale, PM me please!

Secondly, if anyone has experience on a takisawa lathe, I'd love to hear about it. Any comments? Etc? The machine that I'm looking at is older (im a garage machinist...) but it looks alright in the photos. I'm going to see it in a few hours - I'll have more details later.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

I'm not looking to sell mine, but would consider copying if you can't find one...
    be advised, it's pretty thick

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by fizzissist View Post
    I'm not looking to sell mine, but would consider copying if you can't find one...
    be advised, it's pretty thick
    Yeah, I'm interested. I haven't found this manual online through the usual 'manual sellers.' It might be pretty pricey to get this thing scanned at fedex/kinkos or whatever. I have access to a good sheet-feeding scanner. I think that the cheapest way to do this would be if I could get you to ship the manual to me, I'd unbind it, scan it, and print both of us a new copy. I'd ship you a new copy and your original back.

I'm trying to get this manual right away. I've got a second appt. to see the lathe under power next week - and i'll be writing a check for it that day if possible. I have about 5 days to learn as much as possible about the Fanuc 6T and this Takisawa TS-15 lathe. It's a lot of pressure to take in a lot of info in a short amount of time.