Software recommendations anyone ??

Thread: Software recommendations anyone ??

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Software recommendations anyone ??

I'm still new to CNC and I've ordered a set of plans from Crankorgan for the Phoenix router. I don't want to wait until it's all finished before starting to understand what software I'm going to need.

By the looks of it, I first need to start with the CAD program. I would like something with a reasonable learning curve. I'd like it to help get me started and hopefully to take me on to more advanced machines. Price is always the hard part. I don't mind spending a few more dollars to get something good but I don't want to get too carried away in the beginning and overwhelm and discourage myself. Suggestions ??

What comes next and what would you suggest ?

Similar Threads:
    David J. Morrow

Downloads
    Uploads

David,

What kind of router work do you foresee yourself getting into? 2D, 3D?

There are many good cadcam packages out there.

You will undoubtedly get MANY opinions on what software to buy, so I might as well be the first.

I suggest you check out www.onecnc.com This comapny sells several cadcam packages. Like many companies, they have demos available from their site. They also have one of the most informative User forums I have ever experienced. In addition, the makers of the software are extremely responsive to customer input and are very helpful in regards to learning and understanding the software.

Even CNCZone has a section for OneCNC. Check it out. You will find tons of info there.

Buy once, you will probably be set for years.

Hope this helps

Mark Linder

Downloads
    Uploads

You can get a free version of Intellicad here

http://www.arch.adelaide.edu.au/~twyeld/ftp/intellicad/

Gerry

Gerry

UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html[/URL]

Mach3 2010 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html[/URL]