CAD CAM software for commercial use?

Thread: CAD CAM software for commercial use?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Cool CAD CAM software for commercial use?

What is the best cad/cam software for commercial use?
    And what's the difference between cad and cam software?
    can't i use either one for cnc routing ?

I am setting up a company here however i would like to know which software is good for both simulation and easy to use programming interface that would both do 3-axis and multi-axis (4 to 5 axis best if).

What is the condition and fees for those license and what's that different from some opensource one?
    As in pros & cons?

I am new to CNC so hoping to get a quick grip from your experienced machinist =)

Many thanks,

Sincerely,
    Daniel.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by papaonn View Post
    What is the best cad/cam software for commercial use?

[That really depends on what you're trying to produce, what machines you're producing it on, and who is going to be using it.]

And what's the difference between cad and cam software?

[CAD stands for Computer Aided Design. It's used for creating a model or drawing on the computer. CAM stands for Computer Aided Machining. It analyzes the model or drawing you made in your CAD program and writes a program (usually) in G-code that is sent to the software that controls the machine so it can cut the part out of a piece of material.]

can't i use either one for cnc routing ?

[Usually you'd use both.]

I am setting up a company here however i would like to know which software is good for both simulation and easy to use programming interface that would both do 3-axis and multi-axis (4 to 5 axis best if).

[There are many programs like that, but as you add advanced features like 5-axis machining, ease of use goes down.]

What is the condition and fees for those license and what's that different from some opensource one?
    As in pros & cons?