Anybody using the regular commercial version of Mach 3?

Thread: Anybody using the regular commercial version of Mach 3?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Anybody using the regular commercial version of Mach 3?

Every once in a while my Tormach version of Mach 3 gets a little goofy and I have to shut down then re-start and all will be well. I'm giving some thought to going with the Art Soft version. How big a deal would be the set up? Since PP doesn't support my pendant, I'm not interested in it.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by JohnToner View Post
    Every once in a while my Tormach version of Mach 3 gets a little goofy and I have to shut down then re-start and all will be well. I'm giving some thought to going with the Art Soft version. How big a deal would be the set up? Since PP doesn't support my pendant, I'm not interested in it.
    I have been running the Tormach version of Mach for almost 4 years with absolutely NO issues or problems.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Anybody using the regular commercial version of Mach 3?

Steve, thanks. The problem must be with my machine. The problems I run into are: 1) Sometimes the machine will make a strange, almost grinding or growling sound and then rapid the Z until it hits the limit switch or I hit the e-stop. 2) Sometimes on executing an "s" instruction, the spindle will begin to rotate at the correct rpm then after 10 seconds or so, go down to something like 10 rpm. 3) Sometimes I'll hear a growl and the table will move at what seems like 1 ipm. In all cases the solution is to close the program, shut down Mach 3, then re-start both and all is well again.

Downloads
    Uploads

I have experienced the weird, slow spindle speed thing myself.

Terry

Downloads
    Uploads