Newbie Just Bought an 1100 in Seattle.

Thread: Just Bought an 1100 in Seattle.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Cool Just Bought an 1100 in Seattle.

Hi all. I have been planning for a long time on getting a prototyping machine for the home shop. I just bought a PCNC 1100 with 4th axis and all the goodies except the tool changer. Are there any active users here in Seattle that wouldn't mind helping me out if I run into problems? (I am willing to pay an hourly rate). I am an engineer and used to run an aerospace machine and fab shop, but most of my machining experience is manual with some programming by hand on an old Tree Journeyman about 20 yrs ago. I am going to attempt to use featureCAM for my cam software and am currently using Alibre for my CAD, but I do have access to SW. If anybody has a post for FeatureCAM that will work with my 4th axis, that would be super great.

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by red triangle View Post
    Hi all. I have been planning for a long time on getting a prototyping machine for the home shop. I just bought a PCNC 1100 with 4th axis and all the goodies except the tool changer. Are there any active users here in Seattle that wouldn't mind helping me out if I run into problems? (I am willing to pay an hourly rate). I am an engineer and used to run an aerospace machine and fab shop, but most of my machining experience is manual with some programming by hand on an old Tree Journeyman about 20 yrs ago. I am going to attempt to use featureCAM for my cam software and am currently using Alibre for my CAD, but I do have access to SW. If anybody has a post for FeatureCAM that will work with my 4th axis, that would be super great.
    I am in Carnation and would be happy to help.

Sent from my GT-P5113 using Tapatalk HD

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Hi,
    New forum member here. I have been thinking about a PCNC 1100, how has yours worked out?