Flood Coolant Enclosure

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Flood Coolant Enclosure

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Flood Coolant Enclosure

Well, I'm finally getting around to giving Mini Beast his next major upgrade. Cheap and functional are the design goals. This thread will act as a build log, in addition to me asking some questions and advice of our gracious cnc zone members who know way more than me.

I think I'm going to use wood and a base similar to this guy's. Also, I was thinking of using this for the coolant pump and reservoir. I'm still unsure of exactly how I'm going to filter the returning fluid. Also, can someone suggest a good coolant to use? There seems to be so much to choose from.

Similar Threads:
    DISCLAIMER: I'm a noob :)

Downloads
    Uploads

EnviroServe Chemcals has some great coolants.

www.enviroservechemicals.com

Downloads
    Uploads

I'm going to post some pics of my enclosure for you, I have one of the best designed filtration systems...I think. I never get chips in the tank.

Enjoy

Downloads
    Uploads

Thanks for sharing, Speeds. I like your design. It's really simple and looks like it would be easy to clean. What type of coolant do you use?

Downloads
    Uploads

Mini Beast

If you are in your home you want to use GreenCut

http://www.greencut.com/

Mactec54

Downloads
    Uploads

Mini beast- I have to be honest, I don't know. I was given a 2 liter bottle of this blue coolant from my GF's father (Machinist...duh), it was given to me about maybe, two years ago? Still have more than half the bottle, love the way smells; I must be a freak lol but it's fantastic, doesn't get all gross and stinky, just has a nice machine coolant smell.

I'll try and find out tomorrow. If your interested in how my coolant system works, just ask, but it's pretty simple to see.

-Jason

Downloads
    Uploads