Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Wantai motors no contact

  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    20
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Wantai motors no contact

    Purchased a stepper motor kit from Wantai Motors,package arrived and Motors are incorrectly labelled.

    I have emailed Wantai for clarification and emails bounce back...there web site is down...

    Show caution if you are considering purchasing from them.

    Regards.


  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    US
    Posts
    68
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I am pretty sure is holy days in china all china sellers are gone some says till the 31


  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    20
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Yea...Chinese new year....there web site is down, maybe a glitch...just be cautions.


  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I am right in the middle of purchasing some steppers and drivers from them and have received replies in the last two days from them. What sort of mislabeling did you find?


  • #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    20
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I ordered these 85BYGH450D-007 and according to what arrived I have this 85BYGH450c-012B.

    These motors aren't what the labels state...my motors could be anyone of half a dozen...so I need clarification.

    Just checked and there website is up now...I'll shoot another email to them see what response I get.


  • #6
    Registered James Newton's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    858
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    If you need to work out the wiring of the motors, this page may help:
    techref.massmind.org/techref/io/stepper/wires.htm
    James hosts the single best wiki page about steppers for CNC hobbyists on the net:
    http://www.piclist.com/techref/io/steppers.htm Disagree? Tell him what's missing! ,o)


  • #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    20
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Update,

    Just got a reply back to an email I had sent.....so looks like Want Motor are back on line.



    Regards


  • #8
    Registered riche543's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    169
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I ordered off them & they were quite good, I got the 420oz motors, but I am going too double check them as I haven't installed them yet, his comms were very good & did give me next size up power supply as he didn't have the one in stock that was with the kit, also I requested the wiring diagram for the kit & he quickly sent me the info
    Cheers

    Riche


  • #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    20
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Still no satisfactory answer to my emails as yet....I have forwarded pics of the motors as they requested.

    Very slow response from them.

    Regards.


  • Similar Threads

    1. ?'s about Wantai Motor
      By kent7189 in forum Stepper Motors and Drives
      Replies: 13
      Last Post: 09-28-2012, 04:34 AM
    2. contact
      By WTX in forum Automation Technology Products
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 08-22-2011, 05:18 PM
    3. New Machine Build- Has anyone tried Wantai Motors Power Supplies
      By Eddymeister in forum General Topics
      Replies: 7
      Last Post: 08-12-2011, 12:40 AM
    4. need some one that i can contact
      By laserman2 in forum Canadian Club House
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 07-07-2011, 08:25 AM
    5. How and who to contact
      By Bill Johns in forum Environmental & Alternate Energy
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 02-12-2009, 03:38 AM

    Posting Permissions


     


    About CNCzone.com

      We are the largest and most active discussion forum from DIY CNC Machines to the Cad/Cam software to run them. The site is 100% free to join and use, so join today!

    Follow us on

    Facebook Dribbble RSS Feed


    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.