Need Help! Stepper motors, PSU, Drivers???

Thread: Stepper motors, PSU, Drivers???

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Stepper motors, PSU, Drivers???

Hallo world ;-)

Im new in this kind of hobby and I wanna build my first cnc machine for milling some plywood.
    Dimmensions 170x100cm
    I have find some cheap stepper motors and Im wondering if it make any sense to buy them.
    Im trying to find datasheet for that steppers but I have no luck.
    If that steppers are any good for what I need, I would like to buy drivers and power supply for them from ebay, so I need your help guys.
    thank you in advance and sorry for my bad english

Greetings from Croatia

http://www.cnczone.com/forums/attach...d=374472&stc=1

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Stepper motors, PSU, Drivers???-img_20170930_165948-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Stepper motors, PSU, Drivers???

I wouldn't buy any motors without any specifications (and I couldn't find any for those either), but I suppose it's possible to deduce them if you've got the right testing equipment. Lacking that, I'd say pass on these and look for some that come with a data sheet so you get the ones you really want. While there may be some good options on Ebay, there are also lots of "kits" made up of wildly incompatible parts there - the only thing that they've got in common is cheapness. I'd suggest building the frame of your machine first, and use the time that takes to read more about stepper motors, drivers and power supplies, so you don't have to spend money twice for the same things.

[FONT=Verdana]Andrew Werby[/FONT]
    [URL="http://www.computersculpture.com/"]Website[/URL]

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by awerby View Post