Need advice and help: difference between motor drivers

Thread: Need advice and help: difference between motor drivers

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Need advice and help: difference between motor drivers

Hi guys.
    I must confess, I`m total newbie in CNC, so I need some advice from more experienced people here.

I`m planning to buy 4x Axis CNC kit (4x Nema 34 1200 Oz/in motors, 2x 360W,60V PSU, 4x MD882) from ebay and mount it on a 1300 x 1000 mm frame. If all goes well, I`m planning to upgrade it further.

The question is:

1. What are general differences between MD882 vs DM860a vs MA860h motor drivers? I have read manuals but not sure about conclusion except that some of them are weaker in terms of how current they can tolerate (average and peak). I`ll probably got MD882 in the kit. Should it work sufficiently? What are your experiences and advices about this? Are there any hidden issues, general and specific, that I should be aware?

Respect,
    Miodrag

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Need advice and help: difference between motor drivers

If you can , buy the g540 gecko drive & still use same motors , I once used similar package to you & had problems with drivers failing , I've had my g 540 for more than. 2 years now. & hasn't missed a beat.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by riche543 View Post
    If you can , buy the g540 gecko drive & still use same motors , I once used similar package to you & had problems with drivers failing , I've had my g 540 for more than. 2 years now. & hasn't missed a beat...
    Thanks for a response.