Need Help! chinese spindle question(s)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: chinese spindle question(s)

Downloads
    Uploads

Default chinese spindle question(s)

Hello All,
    I have been running a 5x10 for a few years now. I bought a decommissioned commercial router, less the z drive and any wiring. With the help of this forum I got it put together and have been making sawdust ever since.
    I raised the gantry so I have a 7" z, and finally bought a 10HP vacuum pump. Its been extremely reliable and has become an integral part of feeding the family.
    I have been running a porter cable 7518 router motor. I can't say enough about it. Its been a beast. I believe I'm on my 4th set of brushes. Its been running for some 5 plus years on a regular basis. I can't count the number or 3/4 sheets of MDO and MDF I've cut with it. I have also cut a few hundred a/b long board and skateboard molds among tons of other projects. I don't feel it owes me much. The bearings are starting to get tight and I can't reliably use it any more. I have had this sitting around for a while-
    chinese spindle question(s)-vfd-jpg

I'm sorta at the point that I have out grown my router. I don't want to put much $ into it. I need a ATC and more power all around. So for now I want to install the 3KW Chinese spindle. I have a piece of scrap 3/8 aluminum and a Bridgeport so installing it should only cost cable and a few screws.

I have no manuals or way to ID this stuff. I know it's a 3 kw Chinese spindle and a Huanyang VFD .

I tried the factory parameters and the spindle would start to ramp up (spin) then stop and the VFD would read "LU"

I looked all over and tried a few specs for the 2.2 and other random "PD" parameters. Nothing helped.
    Here is what I have so far-

PD001=0
    PD002=0
    PD005=400
    PD004=400
    PD003=400

PD141=220
    PD142=11
    PD144=2000
    PD008=220
    PD013=0
    PD072=400

I have tried a number of other settings..

Any insight would be great!!

R=hot