Need Help! VFD wiring for Mach3 control...

Thread: VFD wiring for Mach3 control...

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default VFD wiring for Mach3 control...

Hi everyone,
    I am new to the CNC world and have just concluded building my own greenbull 4x8 with a YL-600-2S-2K20 P 220V VFD and a RedFly Mach3 USB controller. I have been searching the internet for the past few weeks nonstop trying to find a solution for the wiring on my specific VFD I was sent to have spindle control through Mach3. Everytime I would google the VFD model it would show a different model so I don't know if the one I have is a newer version of that model or a knock-off or what, but the pinout on mine is unlike anything I was able to find. The merchant that sold me the VFD told me they can't find a solution to machine control with this pinout and that I am on my own which is unfortunate because I know there are other people who have this model and same problem as well. I am including pics of VFD and pins, the RedFly and the wiring diagram. Note that on the wiring diagram it just says "Start/Stop, GND & AVI" but does not indicate which pins those are and as far as I know that information is not available anywhere. The manual is in Chinese and when I use google translate all it is is VFD program values and settings. I also found a program for VFD plugin control in Mach3 but that runs via RS485, which, as a newbie, I don't know how to wire that either. Not sure which way I should set it up. Please, any help would be appreciated on how to solve this problem.

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails VFD wiring for Mach3 control...-vfd-front-jpg   VFD wiring for Mach3 control...-vfd-upc-jpg   VFD wiring for Mach3 control...-vfd-pinout-jpg   VFD wiring for Mach3 control...-redfly-mach3-controller-jpg  

VFD wiring for Mach3 control...-wiring-diagram-jpg  

Default Re: VFD wiring for Mach3 control...