need help learning to build a cnc mill. Greensboro area

Thread: need help learning to build a cnc mill. Greensboro area

Default need help learning to build a cnc mill. Greensboro area

I'm new to the cnc just happened across it while looking for a TV lift to build. Next I started looking at some of the cnc machines.
    I came across some parts that i think i can rework and make a cnc. I would like to mill metal if I can.
    I'm from the Greensboro NC area and I would like to sit down with someone with the knowledge and skills about building and setting up a small cnc mill.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: need help learning to build a cnc mill. Greensboro area

What kind of metal do you want to machine?
    What kind of parts do you have already?

There is a very wide range of capabilities and budgets in the diy cnc world.

I would like to do aluminum mostly, maybe some steel.
    The parts i have came off a x-y acess table for wafer plates for placing a mirco chip on a strap one of the parts for creating a RFID tag.
    Maybe with a little work could use this for parts.
    I just found out that new, this item was 35000.00 for the kind of machine it went on is now old techknowledge.
    need help learning to build a cnc mill.     Greensboro area-274-jpgneed help learning to build a cnc mill.     Greensboro area-274-jpgneed help learning to build a cnc mill.     Greensboro area-276-jpgneed help learning to build a cnc mill.     Greensboro area-279-jpgneed help learning to build a cnc mill.     Greensboro area-279-jpg

I would like to do aluminum mostly, maybe some steel.
    The parts i have came off a x-y acess table for wafer plates for placing a mirco chip on a strap one of the parts for creating a RFID tag.
    Maybe with a little work could use this for parts.